onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"aww, I'm gonna miss that rancid sixth form stench"

It was Nicki's 18th birthday on Saturday. Another addition to the wonderful world of adulthood.

It was her birthday party in the evening and, in a nut shell, it was an amazing night. Mainly, as many of our 'Sixth Form posse' witnessed, I enjoyed it so much because me, Katie, Kirst and Sally danced the night away, in a manic, excitable and down right scary fashion. None of this conventional dancing for us. No no. No matter what song was on we interpreted it as fast and furious and bounced and spun round insanely. Usually round Shaun, who was delighted.

It was so much fun, I can't do it justice by relaying it. Just trust me, you would have loved it. Can't wait for Chris and Robbo's party next week.

And so...it seems the end is nigh. The end of my 'Sixth Form career' I mean. We're into the last week before study leave and it seems hard to believe that we'll never be Sixth Formers again after Friday. I'm going to miss everyone so much, I've got some of the best friends I could ever have dreamt of having, in Sixth Form. I love them so much.

And also, though I love to deny it, I'm even quite fond of that stinky common room that still smells of the microwave curries my mum made me and Kate take in every day when she couldn't be bothered to make sandwiches. And those uncomfortable blue chairs that have huge holes in the foam because people get bored and like to pick at them during Sixth Form assemblies, or Mr D's 'quick notices'. I even like those. And, I don't even particularly hate those boring free periods where all we do is sit about and moan about how bored/stupid/poor we are. At least we're all together. Soon we might be world's apart.

Jay drove us home again this evening. He deserves a mention as he's been saving our bus money for a week or so now. Which will be generoiusly spent at the end of the week on copious amounts of alcohol. Thanks again Jay. I was quite disappointed that you didn't do the scary driving where you steer with your knees today though.

Oh yeah. Here's something gross. Today I got molested by a Year 10. That's right. I usually say hello in passing, when I see a boy called Andrew, and I hadn't seen him for a while, so when I saw him walking up the stairs to the English Block wearing a sling on his arm I was quite surprised and had to say something. So I said hi and then asked him about his arm and he told me what happened, and that was all fine and dandy and above-board. But THEN as we were about to go our different ways, Andrew slid his smarmy little hand round my waist, grabbed my side and did what I can only describe as a 'kneeding' action, digging his fingers into my skin and wiggling them about, and I have no idea what he thought he was acheiving by doing this, or for that matter, why he thought I'd enjoy him treating my side as though it were bread dough.

It was utterly sickening.

I tried to shake him off as quickly as I could as I rounded the corner, but as I did so, he ungrasped my waist and the cheeky sod thought it was then appropriate to slap my arse. Twice. TWICE! I could have punched him there and then, but I didn't want to break his only good arm, so I just stood with a shocked expression on my face and watched him happily waltz into the library. Urgh, I feel so violated. Taken advantage of by a 14 year old boy. Yuck yuck yuck.

5:28 p.m. - 2003-05-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow