onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This one's for my #1 fan (you poor boy)

I seem to have been verbally bullied into updating my diary, so this is for you Jay...(don't expect too much)

Are you sitting comfortably boys and girls? Then I will begin...

Do you want me to tell you what is the most annoying thing ever? And I mean, EVER. Well the answer is forwards - the invention of someone with far too much time on their hands.

Firstly, they're such a disappointment when you realise your 42 new messages are all forwards.

And secondly, they're such a non-event. You scroll down a bazillion pages just to find a block of colour with size 18, bold, pink writing on it, along with excessive amounts of exclamation marks which make you think the author must be incredibly excited and probably very annoying to live with. You are then told that if you don't send this crummy bit of useless information on you will have bad luck, quote: "forever!!!!!". Woah, calm down.

And ok I admit it; some forwards aren't too bad. Dammit, some of them are even worth reading; but the ones that tell me I will never find my true love unless I send it on...ugh, don't get me started. I'm already bitter from my lack of love-life without some stranger telling me I'm a lost cause as well.

And speaking of lost causes...I have a two-thousand-and-something word essay to get done by Friday and I've only written 144 words so far. I'm so bad.

Anyway, I was thinking the other day about a boy who used to be my stalker. It's all right, he left me alone after I stopped replying to his 3 e-mails a day. But anyway, the reason I'm telling you this is because he, my friend, is the reason why I have the '4 exclamation mark' rule. In every e-mail it was as though he was trying to see just how many exclamation marks he could fit on a page. And it would take about 50 years for him to say goodbye and he'd end every sentence with 20 thousand billion exclamation marks and I wasn't even there to stop him from going. Quite often our msn conversations ended like this:

Him: I've got to go now!!!!!!!!!!!

Me: Ok

Him: bye then!!!!!!!!!

Me: bye

Him: seeya!!!!!!!!

Him: ok I'm going!!!!!!!

Him: I'm going!!!!! You can't stop me!!!!!

Him: I'm going out later and have to get ready!!!!!!

Him: right, I'm going right...

Him: ...now!!!!!!!!!!

Him:ok seriously I'm going this time!!!!!!!!!!

Him: Byeeeeee!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Him: I'm going in...

Him: 1!!!

Him: 2!!!

Him: 2 and a half!!!

*block*

So...now, because of him, I make a point of never, ever, not even in extreme cases of excitement, exceeding my limit of 4 exclamation marks. No, not even at Christmas.

I have even grown out of writing "Homework!!" at the top of each piece of homework I give in. But, to defend myself, that was in Years 7-10 and was only to annoy Mr Darlington because he hated it. He even went to the trouble of circling each exclamation mark with red pen and writing "please stop doing this" throughout my book.

However, my point still stands

And now I am assuming, you have read this whole rambling entry without skimming (well done!), and I should give your eyes a rest.

My suggestion is that you have a little nap. Go on, you'll feel better for it!

11:14 p.m. - 2002-12-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow