onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"Mummy, why does Santa smell of beer?"

Me and my dad went to get our Christmas tree from the garden centre yesterday. Everything was Christmassy and they were playing Christmas songs but it didn't feel like Christmas at all. I don't think it will this year. Things have changed since my grandad got ill.

While we were picking out our tree, there was a little girl walking around sobbing and limping and I started getting a bit worried about her because she was in so much distress. But then someone said "what's wrong sweetheart?" and her sister shouted, "She's come out in her slipper socks!"

LMAO. I don't even know why I wrote that down.

But I still remember the days of forgetting you were wearing your slipper socks or pyjama top and going to school in them. Or tucking your skirt into your knickers by accident and happily walking into assembly like that.

last night, after giving up on attempting to do homework, me and Shelley decided to create a Power Point presentation/Christmas card for our families. This involved lots of Barbies and costume changes. My room looked like a flash back to when I was 10 with Barbie clothes strewn across the floor. We haven't really come up with a story line yet but what we have goes like this:

"Three nameless Barbies are wrapping presents for a Christmas party later that night. Then they're getting ready and into their costumes (a bride, a salsa dancer and pocohontus) and they drive off in their little yellow mini cooper"

I think I'll put the story board on my so called website. Go to http://geocities.com/jellibabey2k/emmas_page.html and scroll down to the bottom. Ooh and please sign my guestbook, it's been years since anyone has.

Hmm, you wouldn't think I was nearly 18 would you? I'm beginning to worry myself...

Wow, I've just realised how long it's been since I've been on there. Please ignore the majority of its contents. Especially the immature comments I've made on the photos of me and my friends.

Also yesterday, I was thinking about the annual church Christmas parties we used to go to. We always had to sing "When Santa got stuck up the chimney" at the tops of our voices for Santa to come out of the community centre kitchen. And Santa would always hobble out stinking of booze and he could never read the name tags on the presents so someone used to have to stand at his side and read them out while he sat there looking drunk. And this was the image of Santa Clause that I got from an early age but my parents still wondered why I never wanted him to come into my bedroom late at night.

Before I go I just want to say hello to all the 'Art Crew', especially Mark who dedicated a whole diary entry to our Art lessons. And thank you to Kate who made us laugh loads a few days ago when she tried to do the splits and couldn't. That was the lesson we came up with the famous phrase 'bum crackage' *shudders*.

Byesy Bye, I'll leave you with that image... Mwahahaha!

10:36 a.m. - 2002-12-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow