onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

mum's the word

My mum keeps coming in my room and going, "You still haven't done anything with the state of your carpet!" and other annoying motherly things to say like, "I've ironed that and you just throw it on the floor! It's totally disrespectful..... you should start doing your own ironing from now on..."

I just say ok and then, "shut up..." under my breath and she hears me and goes what did you say??" and I say, "nothing...I'll tidy my room" and then, "go away..." under my breath and she hears me again and goes, "What did you say Emma! You have no respect! I don't know why I should go to work every day and come home and you expect me to work all of the time here too! It's not fair, get off that computer now! I need for you to help out sometimes! As it is, I have to make the sandwiches every day and there's always something left for me to do when I tell you to wash up!"

Ok, I'll admit I'm not the most efficiant person in the world, and I don't mind having to wade through all of my stuff to get in and out of bed every day, but I'm not that bad!

I'm going to tidy my room now :-(

P.S. I'm still wearing the hospital bracelet. I'm going to see how long I can wear it for. Also, maybe I'll wear it up until March 5th when I have my operation (if I don't have another cold) and they won't need to put another one on me. Hehe, I'm looking forward to seeing the nurse's face when she sees I already have a hospital tag as soon as I go into hospital. She'll probably think I really like it. I did tell her I thought it was a good fashion accessory last time...either that or she'll think I'm a tramp.

Either/or.

4:41 p.m. - 2002-02-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow