onlyemma's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Surrounded by tracksuits.


What a boring day. Sunday's are always boring. However, even though I am isolated in my little room (because no-one ever wants to do anything on a Sunday) at least I can take comfort in the fact that I don't have to suffer Sundays at home.

I love my parents and home, but Sundays are trying times. They consist mainly of mum suggesting walks around the canal and me and Kate trying to knock back every one of her suggestions for a family day out as politely as we can. Shopping sprees are fine, but walks in fields wearing cagoules are not. Once on one of these walks our whole family was caught up on a dirt-bike track, surrounded by motorbikes and teenage boys.

So I think this Sunday will be spent reading, cleaning my room and eating corned beef sandwiches, and I have already used up 15 minutes of it on the wonder that is Google. I found that you can find my diary if you search for "drunk Kate" and "dairylea lunchable" and my old diary layout comes up in google images when you search for "hokey cokey". How spiffy.

I forgot to say in my last entry, but the day before we went to watch The Jeremy Kyle Show, Nadine and I went to the charity shop that refused to take my charity of 10p extra a few weeks ago. To my astonishment, all of the books have gone up in price since the owner's run-in with me. The fiction books are no longer 10p, but 49p each and everything else has gone up as well.

Nadine and I were quite annoyed, but we still looked through the shelves. Nadine kept saying "this is because of you, this is". And after what the shop owner said to me about not being "that poor"! Tut tut.

Oh God, it's like a chav convention outside my window right now. I hate living on the ground floor. I want to shout "GO AWAY! AND UNTUCK THOSE SOCKS FROM YOUR JOGGING BOTTOMS WHILE YOU'RE AT IT!"

Who ever thought thin, navy-blue polyester was attractive? There was once a time that Adidas tracksuits were 'in', I'll admit, when I was about 11. For me, I didn't have the right trousers. However, unfortunately I didn't even know they weren't Adidas until someone called me "four stripe" and I was forced to count the stripes down my leg. So I wasn't 'in' anyway. I didn't wear those trousers ever, ever again, so I now think of that embarrassing incident on the school bus on Non-Uniform Day, as a blessing in disguise.

Though I probably went back to leggings or something that was made of at least 50% lycra after that.

1:06 p.m. - 2006-05-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

stepfordtart
joistmonkey
grindangel
cera-jeanne
lifeineminor
persaud-land
wyndspirit
shot-of-tea
shinynewtoy
danielfox118
toiletwater
student-bum
randomrabbit
uber-shaker
theswordsman
flufflebunny
avanery
strawberrri
biggrin
anibananie
clairecav
the-moo
borntotryem
kate-lee
sarahchiv
sexylou
onesweetyear
mragreeable
scooby-gang
zanks
silly-moose
shylozzaah
shell2002
carpediemgem
boy1daful
mrh4ppy
lilkate
onlyinpink
joethebrave
blujeans-uk
buffylass
mindoverflow